Home Tech News How to watch Giro d’Italia 2020: live stream the cycling from anywhere

How to watch Giro d’Italia 2020: live stream the cycling from anywhere

by admin


The 103rd edition of one of the oldest cycling stage-races finally gets rolling this weekend – read on for our full guide to getting a 2020 Giro d’Italia live stream and watch all the cycling action online, no matter where you are in the world.

Postponed from its regular May slot, this year’s race had initially been set to feature a stage in Budapest, Hungary, but due to the pandemic and the reshuffling of the UCI calendar, this year’s event will now be an all-Italian affair. The rejigged 3,497.9km route takes place over 21 stages with 23 teams set to feature.

Giro d’Italia 2020 – where and when

The action runs from Saturday, 3 October in Monreale in Sicily and concludes on Sunday, 25 October in Milan across 21 gruelling stages in all. There are great ways to watch from all over the world – including FREE options in some regions. See below for more details.

Start times vary from stage to stage, but you can generally expect the action to get going between midday and 1pm local time (so look to tune in at 11am BST, 6am ET, 3am PT, 9pm AEDT).



Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment