Home Computer Hardware Prime Day 2020: Amazon reveals annual sale takes place Oct. 13 and 14

Prime Day 2020: Amazon reveals annual sale takes place Oct. 13 and 14

by admin



(Image: Amazon)

After a quiet delay and then months of teasing and leaks, Amazon has finally announced when Prime Daywill be held this year.

Amazon confirmed to ZDNet that Prime Day 2020 will begin on Tuesday, Oct. 13. The event will kick off at 12am PT/3am ET and end 24 hours later on Wednesday, Oct. 14 at 11:59pm PT/ 2:59am ET. 

Also: Every new Alexa device from Amazon: Prices, release dates, and how to buy

Early Prime Day 2020 deals are available starting Monday, Sept. 28, with additional early deals leading up to Prime Day in October. For instance, starting Oct. 6, you will be able to save $40 on the Amazon Echo Show 5

Amazon postponed Prime Day this year by a few months due to the pandemic. It even told ZDNet that Prime Day will look different this year: “Out of respect, there won’t be as much of the traditional celebratory, confetti-filled experience on site.” 

But Amazon is still hoping that Prime subscribers will still consider Prime Day a useful event that finds “positive ways to help” during these “unprecedented times, especially heading into the holidays and gift-giving.” 

As in prior years, this Prime Day page will be the official event landing page. Be sure to check out ZDNet’s Prime Day 2020 hub, too, where we will round-up the best deals available for businesses and provide tips and tricks on how to master the sale. 

More from the ViacomCBS network:



Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment